Surprisingly profound fridge poetry

I played one of those ‘what words did you use most on facebook this year’ games yesterday, and the resulting word cloud inspired a sort of ‘fridge poetry’ session, messing around with the words it gave me. Here’s the poem the came out of it…


 

 

Looking like I’m just blood

Looking like I still need life

Playing God feels weird

Faith without music never lasts

Yet no music without faith

Yes I’ve still got first love

Two names make home, where I’ll forever belong; husband and Jesus; happy things

Though I’m still feeling at sea in this strange world

I believe autumn leaves make something good, even something really beautiful, out of death

Maybe it’s an amazing place of change

I’m sometimes wondering if I’m leaves before God

Can’t go back.

I sense this big world needs peace, people still need to find life

Someone writing songs, find the words

In the sound tomorrow gets wonderful in the end, forever, finally

Maybe whole, wonderful peace is actually found around others

Inseparable but still looking for love

Make the sort of place we can talk

Help people think of good

Change arms for icecream, climate change for cats

Work till we’re feeling totally alive

A little reserve to make home for others

Make the new morning’s news amazing

Keep a sense of now

Believe something incredible

Keep hoping

Time to live this new day like a song

Leave a Reply

